Burger Debate Nashville

#burgerdebate aftermath so. Full. on TwitpicThe lovely Courtenay Rogers started it all. She had an article that was featured in the Tennessean about burgers in Nashville. Then I heard via twitter that she was looking for volunteers to help her determine who had the best burger in Nashville. She had me at the word “burgers”. I immediately tweeted to her requesting to get in on the sweet burger action. So, later that week we formed a motley crew of folks including: Beth, Steve, Les, Courtenay and myself. Our mission? To decide if Rotier’s would make the cut when it came to Nashville’s best burger. I ordered the Grilled Cheeseburger with Bacon (of course!) and fries. Although I licked my plate clean, all in all, I’d say that I’ve had better. I mean, lets be honest here: it’s hard to beat a Texas burger. But, I’ll keep trying Nashville spots to see who comes out on top. Over the next few weeks I may hopefully get the chance to sit in on another burger panel. I can’t wait to see Courtenay’s results!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment